June sobriety checkpoint schedule released


PIERRE –  With summer underway, the South Dakota Department of Public Safety continues its efforts to discourage people from drinking and then driving by holding sobriety checkpoints statewide during the month of June.

There are 35 checkpoints scheduled in 24 different counties during June. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol. 

June checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of:  Brookings, Butte, Charles Mix, Codington, Custer, Edmunds, Davison, Day, Hamlin, Hughes, Jackson, Lake, Lawrence, Lincoln, Meade, Mellette, Minnehaha, Moody, Pennington, Roberts, Sanborn, Stanley, Walworth and Yankton.

Both the Office of Highway Safety and the Highway Patrol are part of the Department of Public Safety.

Comments are closed.