L.J. Van Dyke Memorial Scholarship awarded

This year’s winner of the L.J. Van Dyke $1,000 Memorial Scholarship is Jared Goldammer, son of Maria and Rick Olsen and Kelly and Kim Goldammer. Jared is a 2018 graduate of Woonsocket High School. 

Jared has done well academically and been very active in extracurricular activities, FFA and 4-H. He will be attending Mitchell Technical Institute’s SCADA (Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition) program. 

Linda Van Dyke Kilcoin, daughter of L.J. Van Dyke, established this scholarship as a memorial to honor her father. The scholarship is awarded to an individual who shows focus, determination and drive to succeed in whatever field they have chosen.

Kilcoin and the committee were impressed by the focus and drive of this year’s applicants for their chosen fields. Kilcoin encourages next year’s seniors to apply for this scholarship in the spring of 2019. 

…See a picture in this week’s issue of the Sanborn Weekly Journal!

Comments are closed.