Sanborn County Bridge Improvement Grant recipient

PIERRE – The South Dakota Transportation Commission awarded 35 Preliminary Engineering Bridge Improvement Grants (BIG) totaling approximately $1.345 million at their meeting today in Pierre. 

The remaining $13.655 million in BIG funds will be used for Preservation, Rehabilitation and Replacement grants to be approved by next April.   

Grant recipients are: Sanborn County, city of Aberdeen, Aurora County (2), Beadle County (3), Bon Homme County, Brookings County, Brown County, Butte County (3), Davison County, Day County (2), city of Gary (2), Grant County, Hamlin County, Hanson County, Jackson County, Lawrence County (3), Lincoln County, Lyman County, Perkins County, Roberts County (2), and Union County (5).

Forty-one applications totaling $1.58 million were received by the South Dakota Department of Transportation (SDDOT). Two cities submitted three applications and 22 counties submitted a total of 38 applications.

…Read on in this week’s issue of the Sanborn Weekly Journal.

Comments are closed.