Area Build Dakota Scholarship recipients announced

Build Dakota Scholarships were announced by the Build Dakota Scholarship Board for the 2017-18 school year. These 285 scholarships cover tuition, fees, books, equipment and other expenses for eligible programs within eight high-need industry areas at the four South Dakota technical institutes.
Recipients were selected from a total of 1,028 applications and are enrolled full-time, must complete their educational program on schedule, and stay in South Dakota to work in their field of study for three years following graduation.
Sanborn County recipients of the scholarship include: Lydian Groon of Forestburg, Lake Area Technical Institute; Byron Jessen of Woonsocket, Mitchell Technical Institute; and Todd Peterson of Forestburg, Mitchell Technical Institute.

Comments are closed.