Central Electric Cooperative announces local scholarship recipients

Each year, Central Electric Cooperative awards three $1,000 academic scholarships to local students.
Bailey Moody of Letcher is the recipient of the Basin Electric Power Cooperative Scholarship. Bailey is the daughter of Perry and Tracy Moody. She is currently pursuing a degree in elementary and special education with a minor in reading at Dakota State University.
Karley Litterick and Aaron Linke were selected as this year’s winners of the Jay Headley Memorial Scholarships. Karley is the daughter of Steven and Holly Litterick of Howard. She plans to attend South Dakota State University for agricultural education, communication and leadership with an ag education specialization. Aaron is the son of Henry and Paula Linke of Woonsocket. Aaron plans to attend South Dakota State University for agronomy and ag science and participate in other ag-related activities while there.
The scholarships are funded by Basin Electric Power Cooperative of Bismarck, N.D., and the family of the late Jay Headley of White Lake.
Central Electric Cooperative is a Touchstone Energy® Cooperative and provides electric power to Aurora, Brule, Buffalo, Davison, Hanson, Jerauld, Miner and Sanborn counties in South Dakota. Touchstone Energy® Cooperatives are dedicated to building our communities and improving our way of life.

Comments are closed.