Woonsocket’s DOT earns state-wide award

Woonsocket’s Department of Transportation show off their awards. Pictured are the members, left to right: Craig Smith (Mitchell region engineer), Mike Kogel (lead worker), Larry Podhradsky (maintenance worker), Jim Cross (highway maintenance worker), Jay Schriever (highway maintenance worker).

The State Department of Transportation hands out an annual Shipshape Award to reward units who keep their maintenance yards orderly and attractive to the public. The award is given to one maintenance unit in each of the four regions of the state. This year’s Shipshape Award for this region is the Woonsocket location and crew.

…Read on in this week’s issue of the Sanborn Weekly Journal.

Comments are closed.