Sanborn County Commissioners proceedings

MAY 17, 2016

Sanborn County Commissioners met in regular session on Tuesday, May 17, 2016, at 9:00 a.m. with Chairman Ebersdorfer presiding.  Other members present were P. Larson, S. Larson, Blindauer, and Ohlrogge.  Auditor Larson was also present.   Motion by Ohlrogge, seconded by Blindauer, to accept the minutes as presented.  All ayes.  Motion carried.
Lee Goergen, Highway Superintendent/Weed Supervisor, and Sheri Kogel, Secretary, met with the board.  Road conditions and equipment were discussed.
Motion by Blindauer, seconded by P. Larson, to convene as a Weed Board. Motion carried. Kogel reported that 15 early infestation notices were sent.  Grazon is $29.40 per gallon.  Motion by S. Larson, seconded by Blindauer, to reconvene as board of commissioners.  All ayes.  Motion carried.
By recommendation of SD Legislative Audit, motion by P. Larson, seconded by S. Larson, to adopt the Sanborn County Fraud Policy.  All ayes.  Motion carried.  The policy is on file in the auditor’s office.
Motion by Ohlrogge, seconded by P. Larson, to supplement the emergency management budget for $34,173.00 for money received from Homeland Security grant.  All ayes.  Motion carried.
Motion by Blindauer, seconded by Ohlrogge, to declare an indigent lien of $249.08 as uncollectible.  The person has passed away and does not have an estate.  All ayes.  Motion carried.
Motion by P.  Larson, seconded by Blindauer, to schedule a hearing on June 8th at 2:00 p.m. for the purpose of vacating a plat known as Lot A of H.J.  Northrup’s First Addition SE1/4-105-60.  All ayes.  Motion carried.
Motion by S. Larson, seconded by Ohlrogge, to enter into a contract for subrecipient services with the South Dakota Department of Health for providing clerical services for the WIC program for the fiscal year 2017 in the amount of $2,675.00.  All ayes.  Motion carried.
Hearing no objections, motion by P. Larson, seconded by Blindauer, to renew the malt liquor licenses for Judy Kindle – Al’s Place; Alt Investments, Country Pumper; John Doren – Doren’s Bar; and Allan Tiede, Twin Lakes Resort, contingent on the applications being signed and money received.  All ayes.  Motion carried.
Motion by S. Larson, seconded by P. Larson, to pay the following bills.  All ayes.  Motion carried.
SDACO, Monthly Remittance, $86.00
State Treasurer, Monthly Remittance, $45,701.07
Office of Child Support, Wage Garnish $240.00
Accounts Management Inc., Wage Garnish $257.27
First National Bank, Tax Liability $2,280.18
A&B Business Solutions Inc., Supplies $248.31
Ameripride Inc., Mats, Towels, Mops $80.08
AT&T, Cell Phone $137.32
Beadle County Sheriff, Prisoner Care $200.00
Beck Ace Hardware, Supplies, $61.94
Ramkota Hotel, Travel Expense, $189.98
Brown & Saenger, Supplies $304.93
Cedar Shore Resort, Travel Expense $175.90
Central Electric Cooperative, Electricity $233.17
Dakota Two Way, Repairs $130.50
Dawson Construction, Inc., Garbage $229.88
Department of Revenue, Blood Alcohol/Tox Screen $170.00
Farnams Genuine Parts Inc., Supplies $1,424.95
First National Bank Omaha, Supplies $885.78
Forestburg Well Company, Water Rent $150.00
Robert Hetland, Refund Deposit $100.00
Huron Regional Medical Center, Indigent Medical Bill $1,268.47
KO’s, Supplies $278.94
Larson Trucks & Detailing, Detailing Vehicle $115.00
Lewis & Clark Behavorial Health Service, Patient Intake $160.00
Local Lumber Company, Supplies $111.70
Mid American Research Chemical, Supplies $149.41
Metrocount USA Inc., Traffic Counter $2,425.00
Mitchell Regional Ambulance, Intercept Fee $300.00
NorthWestern Energy, Electricity $29.64
Physicians Claims Company, Ambulance Service Fee $250.65
Santel Communications, Phone/Internet/Antivirus $1,079.40
Sanborn Weekly Journal, Publication Fees $155.09
Sheehan Mack Sales & Equipment, Repairs $129.36
Summers Bearing, Supplies $112.27
Vermeer High Plains, Knife Sharpening $81.49
Wheelco Truck & Trailer Parts, Supplies $384.49
Schmiedt Enterprises Inc., Supplies $13.38
X-Cel Energy, Electricity $57.95
There being no further business, motion by S. Larson, seconded by Blindauer, to adjourn the meeting. All ayes. Motion carried.  The board will meet in regular session on June 8, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. to canvass the vote.
Diane Larson
Sanborn County
Jeff Ebersdorfer
Chairman of the Board,
Sanborn County

Comments are closed.

  • Weather

    March 23, 2023, 1:08 pm
    Partly sunny
    real feel: 47°F
    humidity: 66%
    wind speed: 2 mph NW
    wind gusts: 2 mph
  • Upcoming Events

    March 2023
    Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    February 26, 2023 February 27, 2023 February 28, 2023 March 1, 2023 March 2, 2023 March 3, 2023 March 4, 2023
    March 5, 2023 March 6, 2023 March 7, 2023 March 8, 2023 March 9, 2023 March 10, 2023 March 11, 2023
    March 12, 2023 March 13, 2023 March 14, 2023 March 15, 2023 March 16, 2023 March 17, 2023 March 18, 2023
    March 19, 2023 March 20, 2023 March 21, 2023 March 22, 2023 March 23, 2023 March 24, 2023 March 25, 2023
    March 26, 2023 March 27, 2023 March 28, 2023 March 29, 2023 March 30, 2023 March 31, 2023 April 1, 2023
  • Recent Posts

  • Contact Us

    Ph/Fax: 605.796.4221

    PO BOX 218
    Woonsocket, SD 57385
  • Archives