Sanborn County Commissioners proceedings

JUNE 6, 2017

Sanborn County Commissioners met in regular session on Tuesday, June 6, 2017, at 9:00 a.m. with Chairman Ebersdorfer presiding. Other members present were: Ohlrogge, Blindauer, S. Larson, and P. Larson. Also present was Auditor Larson. Motion by P. Larson, seconded by Blindauer, to approve the minutes as presented. All ayes. Motion carried.
Lee Goergen, Highway Superintendent/Weed Supervisor, presented an agreement with the State of South Dakota to provide for the striping and continuing maintenance of county roads within Sanborn County. Motion by Blindauer, seconded by Ohlrogge, to enter into this agreement with the state. All ayes. Motion carried.
Goergen presented an approach request for Rob Maher on the south side of 236th St. in the NE/4 28-106-62. Motion by Ohlrogge, seconded by S. Larson, to approve the request. All ayes.  Motion carried.
Goergen also presented a resolution to amend the Five-Year Plan for Bridge Improvement Grant Program. Motion by P. Larson, seconded by Blindauer, to adopt the following resolutions.  All ayes. Motion carried.
Whereas, SANBORN County wishes to amend their previously approve Five-Year County Plan for the Bridge Improvement Grant Program:
Removal of Structure 56030025.  Add to year 2018 for PE BIG Grant Application.
NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: That the South Dakota Department of Transportation be and hereby is requested to accept the Amended Five-Year County Highway and Bridge Improvement Plan, previously approved on 6/6/17.
Vote of Commissioners:
Yes: 5
No: 0
Dated at Woonsocket, SD, this 6th day of June 2017.
Diane Larson
County Auditor
Jeff Ebersdorfer
Penny Farris, Director of Equalization, presented a plat for James and Kim Cross. The plat is 10.34 acres in SE/4 28-106-62 Cross Outlot 1. By recommendation of the Planning and Zoning Board, motion by Ohlrogge, seconded by P. Larson, to approve the plat. All ayes. Motion carried.
Auditor Larson reported that Kacie Bechen has received her EMT Certificate and will be joining the Sanborn County Ambulance roster.
Motion by P. Larson, seconded by S. Larson, to declare a strip of land for Public Highway Purposes, Sixty-Six Feet Wide, Being Thirty-Three Feet on Each Side of a Center Line Beginning at a Point on the North Boundary Line of Lot One 108-62, 437.25 Feet West from the Northeast Corner of Said Lot One, Thence in a Southeasterly Direction in a Curved Line to a Point of Intersection with the East Line of Said Lot One, 908.87 Feet South of the Northeast Corner Thereof, Containing 1.13 Acres as  surplus. All ayes. Motion carried.  The property will be sold by sealed bids on July 6.
Motion by S. Larson, seconded by P. Larson, to enter into a Joint Cooperative Agreement with Planning and Development District III for the year of 2018 in the amount of $10,918.00. All ayes. Motion carried.
Auditor and treasurer in all accounts $4,024,056.95
Register of Deeds $3,283.50
Motion by Ohlrogge, seconded by Blindauer, to pay the following bills. All ayes. Motion carried.
Department of Revenue, Malt Beverage License $450.00
James Jessen, Deposit Return $100.00
Office of Child Support Enforcement, Wage Garnish$240.00
Accounts Management Incorporated, Wage Garnish $267.80
Grand Jury, Wages $463.00
First National Bank, Tax Liability $2,569.54
Avera Health Plan, Insurance $18,238.00
AFLAC, Insurance $1,084.74
AFLAC, Insurance $354.78
SD Retirement System, Retirement $7,258.06
SD Retirement System, Retirement $41.41
Small Business, Insurance $51.00
Sun Life Financial, Insurance $288.88
Sanborn County, RE Taxes/Lien $518.86
EMC National Life Company, Insurance $402.63
First National Bank, Tax Liability $11,832.91
EMC National Life Company, Insurance $59.40
Sanborn County Treasurer, Taxes in Trust $1,025.00
A-Ox Welding Supply, Cylinders $18.85
Ameripride Services, Mats, Mops, Towels $97.88
AT&T Mobility, Air Cards $209.84
Beadle County Sheriff, Prisoner Care $1,760.00
Boyer Ford Trucks, Supplies $727.94
Brown & Saenger, Supplies $571.54
Lynn Brueske, Travel Expense $21.00
Todd O. Brueske Construction, Install Culvert $2,231.13
Central Electric Cooperative, Electricity $229.11
Churchill, Manolis, Freeman, Court Appointed Attorney $674.56
Davison County Sheriff, Prisoner Care $190.00
Express 2, Fuel $132.22
Express Stop, Fuel $25.90
Farnams Genuine Parts Inc., Supplies $586.88
Penny Farris, Travel Expense $399.69
First National Bank Omaha, Supplies $238.12
Forestburg Well Company, Water Rent $150.00
Galls LLC, Supplies $20.99
General Equipment & Supplies, Supplies $177.89
Honda of Mitchell, Supplies $299.95
KO’s, Repairs $918.21
Karen Krueger, Travel Expense $21.00
Larson & Nipe, Office Expense $1,263.76
Diane Larson, Travel Expense $21.00
Mid-American Research Chemical, Supplies $124.61
Medicare Part B, Refund of Overpayment $1,034.57
Michael Todd & Co., Supplies $308.61
Stephanie Moen & Associates, Grand Jury Transcript $202.10
NorthWestern Energy, Electricity $1,046.10
Productivity Plus Account, Supplies $117.03
Ramkota Hotel, Travel Expense $299.97
Sherryl Rankin, Travel Expense $25.20
Runnings, Supplies $98.59
Sanborn County Ambulance, Meals $16.15
Sanborn County Farmers Union, Deposit Return $100.00
Santel, Quickbooks $219.00
Sanborn Weekly Journal, Publications $112.11
Scott Supply Company, Supplies $421.75
SD Department of Transportation, 20 Percent Share $3,154.23
SD Wheat Growers, Supplies $1.93
Sturdevant’s Auto Parts, Fuel Filter $15.74
TMA Stores, Alignment $72.05
United Laboratories, Supplies $443.50
Waste Management, Garbage $282.09
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, Refund of Overpayment $263.93
Woonsocket City, Water – Sewer  $76.00
May payroll before deductions:
Commissioners $3,025.00
Auditor $4,990.69
Treasurer $5,110.69
States Attorney $3,482.65
Courthouse $3,320.87
Assessor $5,169.45
Register of Deeds $5,103.17
Sheriff $10,991.21
Nurse $1,111.46
Ambulance $1,035.00
WIC $48.92
Extension Office $1,610.12
Weed Salary $2,196.57
Drainage $180.00
Planning and Zoning $135.00
Road and Bridge $25,336.49
E-911 $54.35
Emergency Management $477.35
Sobriety Testing $513.96
Because the first Tuesday in July is the 4th, it was decided to meet on July 6th.
There being no further business, motion by Blindauer, seconded by S. Larson, to adjourn the meeting.  All ayes. Motion carried.
The next regularly scheduled meeting will be June 20, 2017.
Diane Larson
Sanborn County Auditor
Jeff Ebersdorfer
Chairman, Sanborn
County Commissioners

Comments are closed.

  • Weather

    Failure notice from provider:
    Connection Error:http_request_failed
  • Upcoming Events

    March 2024
    Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    February 25, 2024 February 26, 2024 February 27, 2024 February 28, 2024 February 29, 2024 March 1, 2024 March 2, 2024
    March 3, 2024 March 4, 2024 March 5, 2024 March 6, 2024 March 7, 2024 March 8, 2024 March 9, 2024
    March 10, 2024 March 11, 2024 March 12, 2024 March 13, 2024 March 14, 2024 March 15, 2024 March 16, 2024
    March 17, 2024 March 18, 2024 March 19, 2024 March 20, 2024 March 21, 2024 March 22, 2024 March 23, 2024
    March 24, 2024 March 25, 2024 March 26, 2024 March 27, 2024 March 28, 2024 March 29, 2024 March 30, 2024
    March 31, 2024 April 1, 2024 April 2, 2024 April 3, 2024 April 4, 2024 April 5, 2024 April 6, 2024
  • Recent Posts

  • Contact Us

    Ph/Fax: 605.796.4221

    PO BOX 218
    Woonsocket, SD 57385
  • Archives