Sanborn County Commissioners proceedings

SEPTEMBER 26, 2017

Sanborn County Commissioners met in regular session on Tuesday, September 26, 2017, at 9:00 a.m. with Chairman Ebersdorfer presiding. Other members present were: Ohlrogge, Blindauer, P. Larson, and S. Larson. Also present was Auditor Larson. Motion by S. Larson, seconded by Blindauer, to approve the minutes as presented. All ayes. Motion carried.
Lee Goergen, Highway Superintendent/Weed Supervisor, presented quotes for 6,500 gallons of propane paying for half in 2017 and half in 2018. Quotes received were CHS Farmers Alliance – $1.099; North Star Energy – $1.139; and Brooks Oil – $1.115. Motion by Blindauer, second by S. Larson, to accept the low quote of CHS Alliance of $1.099. All ayes. Motion carried.
The amount for the highway was reported wrong. The amount should be $2,124,416. The amount of tax revenue will be $1,675,208 and cash applied $597,786. Motion by Ohlrogge, seconded by Blindauer, to adopt the following resolution.
WHEREAS, (7-21-5 THRU 13), SDCL provides that the Board of County Commissioners shall each year prepare a Provisional Budget of all contemplated expenditures and revenues of the County and all its institutions and agencies for such fiscal year, and
WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners did prepare a Provisional Budget and cause same to be published by law, and
WHEREAS, due and legal notice has been given to the meeting of the Board of County Commissioners for the consideration of such Provisional Budget and all changes, eliminations, and additions have been made thereto
NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that such provisional budget as amended and all its purposes, schedules, appropriations, amounts, estimates, and all matters therein set forth, SHALL BE APPROVED AND ADOPTED AS THE ANNUAL BUDGET OF THE APPROPRIATION AND EXPENDITURES FOR Sanborn County, South Dakota and all its institutions and agencies for calendar year beginning January 1, 2018, and ending December 31, 2018, and the same is hereby approved and adopted by the Board of County Commissioners of Sanborn County, South Dakota, the 26th day of September 2017. The Annual Budget so adopted is available for public inspection during normal business hours at the office of the county auditor Sanborn County, South Dakota. The accompanying taxes are levied by Sanborn County for the year January 1, 2018, through December 31, 2018.
County Tax Levy for General Fund is 2.949. Road & Bridge Opt Out is .616. This levy has not been approved by the Department of Revenue.
Aye 5, Nay 0.
Diane Larson,
County Auditor
Jeff Ebersdorfer
Chairman of the Board
Sanborn County Board
of Commissioners
Chris Anderson and Tom DeWald of ComTech, Inc., met with the board to demonstrate a new phone system. DeWald will do further research on pricing and report back.
Motion by Blindauer, seconded by P. Larson, to transfer $3,000 from contingency to elections to pay the county share of the new voting machine. All ayes. Motion carried.
Motion by Ohlrogge, seconded by S. Larson, to pay the following bills. All ayes. Motion carried.
SDACO, Mod & Preservation $90.00
State Treasurer, Monthly Remittance $40,737.50
Office of Child Support Enforcement, Wage Garnish $240.00
Accounts Management Incorporated, Wage Garnish $267.80
First National Bank, Tax Liability $2,385.68
First National Bank, Tax Liability $11,387.04
A&B Business Solutions, Supplies $9,268.13
A-Ox Welding Supply Co Inc., Cylinders $19.28
Ag Kota Grain, Supplies $32.70
AmeriPride Services Inc., Mats, Mops, Towels $97.88
Amkota Farm & Home Center, Shovel $26.99
AT&T Mobility, Cell Phone $207.93
Avera Queen of Peace Hospital, Prisoner Medical Bill $440.50
Axon Enterprise Inc., Supplies $462.96
Beadle County Treasurer VSO, Quarterly Payment $1,875.00
Brooks Oil Company, Fuel $15,056.30
Brown & Saenger, Supplies $40.25
Lynn Brueske, Travel Expense $167.22
Butler Machinery Co., Supplies $127.39
Butler Machinery Co., Road Grader Payment $69,019.78
C&R Supply, Inc., Supplies $448.41
Central Electric Cooperative, Electricity $301.05
Claritus, Supplies $228.44
Commercial Asphalt, Road Work $77,647.58
Connecting Point, Computers $3,489.02
Dakota Counseling/Stepping Stone, Quarterly Support $625.00
Davison County Sheriff Office, Prisoner Care $570.00
Department of Revenue, Tox Screen $100.00
Detco Industries Inc., Supplies $4,462.96
Department of Motor Vehicles, Title $10.00
Express 2, Fuel $59.79
Express Stop, Fuel/Supplies $79.30
Farnams Genuine Parts, Supplies $623.31
Fastenal Company, Supplies $126.10
Penny Farris, Supplies $19.65
First National Bank Omaha, Registration Fee $100.00
Gilbarco Inc., Service Contract $198.00
Melissa Heinen, Blood Alcohol Test $160.00
Hinker Trenching & Electric, Remove Beaver Dam $459.18
Honda of Mitchell, Honda $11,075.00
City of Huron, Teletype Service $1,030.00
Pro Clean Plus, Supplies $83.00
KO’s, Supplies $4.00
Karen Krueger, Travel Expense $294.90
Diane Larson, Travel Expense $45.00
Local Lumber Co., Supplies $77.10
Mac’s Inc., Supplies $120.45
Mid American Research Chemical, Supplies $417.20
Menard’s, Supplies $19.88
Morgan Theeler LLP, Court Appointed Attorney $803.20
NorthWestern Energy, Electricity $1,097.94
Physicians Claims Company, Ambulance Service Fee $220.67
Pennington Co. Sheriff’s Office, Prisoner Transport $36.50
Sherryl Rankin, Travel Expense $94.92
Rew’s TV & Appliance, Air Conditioner $599.00
Runnings Supply, Supplies $15.17
Safety Benefits, Registration Fee $130.00
Sanborn Co. Ambulance, Meals $15.99
Santel Communications, Phone/Internet $2,710.05
Audra Scheel, Travel Expense $554.28
Shopko, Supplies $65.97
Steinley Real Estate Appraisals, Registration Fee $190.00
Travis Coulthard, Repairs $45.66
Tinan, Smith, and Bucher, Court Appointed Attorney $962.04
United Laboratories, Supplies $556.19
Vern Eide Chevrolet Buick, Repairs $385.24
Ron J. Volesky, Court Appointed Attorney $5,353.00
Waste Management, Garbage $304.40
David K. Wheeler, Court Appointed Attorney $313.30
Woonsocket City, Water Sewer Bill $76.04
Schmiedt Enterprises Inc., Supplies $250.64
Xcel Energy, Electricity $47.01
There being no further business, motion by P. Larson, seconded by S. Larson, to adjourn the meeting. All ayes. Motion carried.
The next regularly scheduled meeting will be October 3, 2017.
Diane Larson
Sanborn County Auditor
Jeff Ebersdorfer
Chairman, Sanborn
County Commissioners

Comments are closed.

  • Weather

    October 1, 2022, 11:40 pm
    Partly cloudy
    real feel: 63°F
    humidity: 44%
    wind speed: 11 mph SE
    wind gusts: 18 mph
  • Upcoming Events

    October 2022
    Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    September 25, 2022 September 26, 2022 September 27, 2022 September 28, 2022 September 29, 2022 September 30, 2022 October 1, 2022
    October 2, 2022 October 3, 2022 October 4, 2022 October 5, 2022 October 6, 2022 October 7, 2022 October 8, 2022
    October 9, 2022 October 10, 2022 October 11, 2022 October 12, 2022 October 13, 2022 October 14, 2022 October 15, 2022
    October 16, 2022 October 17, 2022 October 18, 2022 October 19, 2022 October 20, 2022 October 21, 2022 October 22, 2022
    October 23, 2022 October 24, 2022 October 25, 2022 October 26, 2022 October 27, 2022 October 28, 2022 October 29, 2022
    October 30, 2022 October 31, 2022 November 1, 2022 November 2, 2022 November 3, 2022 November 4, 2022 November 5, 2022
  • Recent Posts

  • Contact Us

    Ph/Fax: 605.796.4221

    PO BOX 218
    Woonsocket, SD 57385
  • Archives